Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.5

Reviews

    kim
    au

    Review score

    9.5
    5 October 2018

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room.

    We found the pillows very flat and towels very thin.
    Claudia went out of her way to inform us about the area. We chose to participate in the drinks and tapas one evening & met other travellers. Well worth 20 euro per person as no dinner was needed. Accomodation was spacious and Internet excellent.
    Laurie
    gb

    Review score

    9.0
    15 September 2018

    We had a wonderful stay and the staff were fantastic!

    Giacomo
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frohiky
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2018
    Great location! walking distance to the historical center!
    Thor Inge
    no

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018
    An advice on nearest stop by car should be added to the web site.
    Excellent architectue in a old building! Modern and vomfortable rooms and authentic breakfast room. Traditional Secilian breakfast. The hostess called us in advance to give details on car arrival.
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    26 June 2018

    Simple yet well located and wonderful staff

    Claudia is very nice and has been really helpful ! And the hotel is charming
    Rita
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deryn
    au

    Review score

    9.0
    27 May 2018
    The lady manager was very friendly and went out of her way to help
    JMizzi
    mt

    Review score

    5.8
    15 May 2018

    Spartan comfort

    I think that those booking should be advised that the hotel is not easily reached by car and that there's an alley with a flight of non-comfortable steps to reach the hotel.
    The location is ideal. The ambience of the hotel is good too. The owners have done a great job in converting the property. Wifi connection is also very good.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Highly recommended. Clean, friendly, great hospitality.

    Piotr
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018

    excellent for stay in Sciacca

    hospitality of Claudia
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    30 April 2018
    Nice place, good location. You can't reach it directly by car though. Just take into account the few stairs to climb.
    Jeanie
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    17 April 2018

    An atmospheric oasis in old Sciacca with warm, professional, excellent service. Thank you Claudia!

    The beds were a little bit on the firm side.
    Locando al Moro is a gem. A lovely boutique B&B in a sensitively restored old building in the gorgeous narrow streets of Sciacca. The Manager Claudia made us feel welcome even before we arrived by phoning us to give us detailed directions and parking suggestions. She was so kind and helpful all thoughout our stay with restaurant and sightseeing recommendations and directions to a playground for our children. We enjoyed wine and antipasti in the restored courtyard. The rooms are modern, quiet and comfortable with smart bathrooms. Would love to return.
    Stiefnu
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    30 March 2018

    An interesting place to stay.

    The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is in the city center
    Roland
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2018
    The owner was extremely friendly and helpful with plenty of good advice for our short stay. Parking is a short walk away but was no problem in March.
    Leonard
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    26 November 2017

    Close to historic part of town

    Close to historic part of town,breakfast was good,able to accommodate my bicycle
    Tadas Juozonis
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 November 2017

    Enjoyable stay

    wifi was poor. The bed was a little bit too hard.
    Very friendly & chatty staff. Originally renovated old building. Great location. There is no parking, but there are some options in the streets nearby.
    si

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017
    Great staff, food, location.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cz

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews