Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.8
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Jeanie
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    17 April 2018

    An atmospheric oasis in old Sciacca with warm, professional, excellent service. Thank you Claudia!

    The beds were a little bit on the firm side.
    Locando al Moro is a gem. A lovely boutique B&B in a sensitively restored old building in the gorgeous narrow streets of Sciacca. The Manager Claudia made us feel welcome even before we arrived by phoning us to give us detailed directions and parking suggestions. She was so kind and helpful all thoughout our stay with restaurant and sightseeing recommendations and directions to a playground for our children. We enjoyed wine and antipasti in the restored courtyard. The rooms are modern, quiet and comfortable with smart bathrooms. Would love to return.
    Stiefnu
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    30 March 2018

    An interesting place to stay.

    The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is in the city center
    Roland
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2018
    The owner was extremely friendly and helpful with plenty of good advice for our short stay. Parking is a short walk away but was no problem in March.
    Leonard
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    26 November 2017

    Close to historic part of town

    Close to historic part of town,breakfast was good,able to accommodate my bicycle
    Tadas Juozonis
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 November 2017

    Enjoyable stay

    wifi was poor. The bed was a little bit too hard.
    Very friendly & chatty staff. Originally renovated old building. Great location. There is no parking, but there are some options in the streets nearby.
    si

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017
    Great staff, food, location.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cz

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review score

    7.9
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikoletta
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benjamin Darmanin
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    25 September 2017
    The only problem we had was from the AC system. It never worked properly and we had to switch it off during the night. We only spent one night there so I'm sure that we would have had a change of room (as the host suggested).
    We were given a bit of extra check-out time which was very nice and the breakfast was amazing!
    Sarah
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2017
    Super nice staff, elevator, lovely old building, carefully renovated and the apperitivo was delicious! Also very flexible and helpful concerning last minute changes - definitely a recommendation!
    Wojciech
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    3 August 2017

    Fine & Fair

    You will be not able to park your car very close to this B&B, though it is not their fault.
    Great staff to welcome you there!
    Anna
    it

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2017
    I really enjoyed my staying at Locanda del Moro. Everything is clean and comfortable. The host is very kind and she can give you advice on restaurants and surroundings. Breakfast is very good
    Justas Nenenas
    lt

    Review score

    8.8
    19 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elisa Valgimigli
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    16 June 2017
    room and cleaniness
    de

    Review score

    6.5
    4 June 2017

    Guetshouse with very good location, but small rooms and too expensive for what is offered

    Rooms are very small, pretty expensive for that size, small breakfast room with noisy guests
    Nice location, stylish interior, friendly personnel
    Julia
    fi

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    30 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    dtheuma
    mt

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews